Friday, July 20, 2018

seriously romantic: one wedding, two brides by heidi betts

one wedding, two brides is a laugh-out-loud style rom-com. monica blair is the kind of heroine who is her own kind of crazy. and when she meets up with ryder nash, somehow he gets swept up in her plans even as he tells her she's off her rocker.

but she promises money, and that's the one thing he needs to get his ranch back in the black. he wants to set up an equine therapy for children, and the equipment is expensive and he's already in debt up to his eyeballs. but the money she promises was already stolen by her no-good ex-fiancé, a.k.a., the jerk who married ryder's sister.

monica has a plan to get the money back and ryder is desperate enough to go along with it. but he's not letting monica out of his sight, so he holds her to the marriage vows they spoke hours after meeting each other.

the more time they spend together, the more they become part of each other's lives. and soon the promise of money isn't the only thing holding them together. for all the crazy, hilariously inauspicious start, the way ryder and monica come together is emotional and sweet. and i really enjoyed this story.

**one wedding, two brides will publish on july 23, 2018. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/entangled publishing (amara) in exchange for my honest review. 

Thursday, July 19, 2018

seriously romantic: surrender by amy daws



the truth is i fell in love with gareth harris in that one moment. There was something about the mysterious older harris sibling that has intrigued me. and i'm so, so thrilled that we finally get to see the man behind the enigma. the harris brothers books are all standalones, but to understand who each of these men are as characters, it's best to read them in order.


the other truth is that i have a lot of emotions and feelings and words about surrender but all of them are garbled and crazy-sounding because i don't think i know the right way to express how much i loved this story. i beyond love this story. sloan and gareth are...

...they are just mind-blowing together. i love their relationship. i love how they touch each other. i love how they communicate and don't communicate, it's complicated and emotional and just absolutely perfect. they are messily perfect together, and because it's a duet, the story isn't over by the end of surrender. we are clearly in the middle of an epic love story.

it's just perfection. amy daws has totally nailed it. the end of this series might wreck me, but she has clearly saved the best for last and i'm just so freaking happy and may just go read this book over again in order to kill the time between now and when dominate is set to release.

**surrender will publish on july 19, 2018. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of give me books promotions/amy daws in exchange for my honest review. keep reading for more book information...


Tuesday, July 17, 2018

seriously romantic: playing hurt by kelly jamieson

when hockey player chase hartman starts tweeting at pop star jordyn banks the last thing either of them expects is to find themselves in the middle of a big romance. she's la-based and he plays for chicago. their lives are not easily intertwined, but their emotions are.

in playing hurt kelly jamieson again has another winning romance. i loved this book so much. chase and jordyn are absolutely fantastic, relatable characters. how their relationship deepens over twitter, over time is really sweet. but the aces hockey books also know how to pack just the right emotional punch. this one is so good. this series is an auto-buy at this point.

**playing hurt will publish on july 17, 2018. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/random house publishing group (loveswept) in exchange for my honest review. 

Monday, July 16, 2018

seriously romantic: rock legend by tara leigh

rock legend continues tara leigh's nothing but trouble series and follows publicist piper who has a past with drummer, landon cox.

landon is a mess in the present day. and piper is the one person who can get him focused. she's the girl he let slip away. their past heartbreak informs their present. and getting things on track is not a straight path.

there are misunderstandings aplenty, but at the end of the day, piper and landon have something special between them. landon is a mess, but you really come to understand his demons. and piper's issues are just as deep, and landon works hard to overcome them.

in the end, the story is a really lovely second-chance at love.

**rock legend will publish on july 17, 2018. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/grand central publishing (forever yours) in exchange for my honest review. 

Friday, July 13, 2018

seriously romantic: once upon a player by christina phillips

when violet fills in for her mom on a house cleaning gig as once upon a player opens, she doesn't expect to run into lucas carter. he just happened to be her teenage crush. and he's still super hot. and he's flirting with her. but she's sworn off footballers.

lucas is used to girls that fall all over him. but it's been a long time since he's been interested in hooking up. he sees what his twin brother has with his girl and wants that too. and he thinks that he can find that with violet. but first, he has to get past the barriers she's built up around her heart.

and apart from some silly miscommunications, this story is really a sweet love story between two characters who can't stay away from each other.

**once upon a player will publish on july 16, 2018. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/entangled publishing (embrace) in exchange for my honest review. 

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

seriously romantic: the real deal by lauren blakely

the real deal is basically my favorite romance trope catnip. i love a good fake relationship becomes real story, and that's what we get here. from the moment theo and april meet they click. maybe a little too well, if they intend to follow through with this plan to have theo play her good bad boy boyfriend at her family's annual family reunion/competition.

but theo doesn't just click with april. he clicks with her whole family. and keeping away from each other is probably going to make them crazy. so from everything fake, it becomes real. but theo has some baggage he's carrying around, and he's not open about it april. as much as they share, he can't stop himself from holding back.

and holding back will definitely get him in trouble. although if we're honest, and that is my job, the thing that upsets her is kind of trivial, and it's one of those things that i'm not entirely sure i understand why anyone would get so upset about. but i think that's maybe more of a me thing? anyway, these two are most certainly the real deal and everyone should read this book.

**the real deal will publish on july 10, 2018. i received an advance reader copy courtesy of netgalley/st. martin's press (st. martin's griffin) in exchange for my honest review.